2005 Scholarship Recipients

  • Bookmark and Share

Contributions to the AALL Scholarship Program enable AALL members to continue their law and library education. Contributions are an investment in the long-term development of qualified individuals and the growth of the profession of law librarianship. Scholarships are awarded in June of each year and the recipients are announced at the AALL Annual Meeting in July.

2004-2005 Scholarships Committee
Marian Parker, Chair
Anne Myers, Board Liaison
Steven R. Oberhoffer II, Staff Liason
Pauline Afuso
Donna Bausch
Stephanie Burke Farne
Carla Evans
Jenny Kanji
John Wilson

Recipients of the LexisNexis® /John R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship:
Casey Duncan, Hickman, NE
Cyril Emery, Baltimore, MD
Emily Janoski, Independence, KY
Theresa Leming, Aurora, CO
Shawn Nevers, Provo, UT
Jason Raymond, Cheyenne, WY

Recipient of the James F. Connolly LexisNexis® Academic & Library Solutions Scholarship:
Jennifer Behrens, Buffalo, NY

Recipients of the AALL & West/George A. Strait Minority Scholarship:
Michelle Cosby, Bloomington, IN
Wendy Duplechain, Omaha, NE
Jennifer Frazier, Frankfort, KY

Recipients of Scholarships Funded by AALL:
Library Degree for Law School Graduates

Timothy Baland, St. Paul, MN

Library Degree for Non-Law School Graduates
Diana Daleo, Albuquerque, NM

Law Librarians in Continuing Education Courses
Karen Beck, Newton, MA