2008 Scholarship Recipients

  • Bookmark and Share

Contributions to the AALL Scholarship Program enable AALL members to continue their law and library education. Contributions are an investment in the long-term development of qualified individuals and the growth of the profession of law librarianship. Scholarships are awarded in June of each year and the recipients are announced at the AALL Annual Meeting in July.

2007-2008 Scholarships Committee
Holly M. Riccio, Chair
Jean Wenger, Board Liaison
Hannah Phelps, Staff Liaison
James Gernert
Ismael Gullon
James Martin
Kirstin Nelson
Eloise Vondruska
Jessica Wimer

Recipients of the LexisNexis® /John R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship:
Jennifer Duperon, Providence, RI
Stacy Hinkel, Phoenix, AZ
Robert Hudson, Miami Lakes, FL
Mindy Rush, Bennet, NE

Recipient of the James F. Connolly LexisNexis® Academic & Library Solutions Scholarship:
None Awarded

Recipients of the AALL & Thomson West/George A. Strait Minority Scholarship:
Stephen Chan, Carrboro, NC
Hsi-yen Chen, Carrboro, NC
Pablo Sandoval, Oakland, CA

Recipients of Scholarships Funded by AALL:
Library School for those with JDs
Julia Michelle Byrd, Macon, GA
Lisa Junghahn, Philadelphia, PA
Sean Kaneshiro, San Francisco, CA
Jeff Woodmansee, North Little Rock, AR

Library School for those without JDs
Luz Evelyn Hernandez Carrion, Boston, MA
Holly Gale, Seattle, WA
Lindsay Given, Mishawaka, IN

Law School for those with MLS/MLIS
None Awarded

Law School for those seeking a Dual JD/MLIS Degree
None Awarded

Library School Graduates Seeking a Non-Law Degree
None Awarded

Continuing Education Classes
Patricia Court, Ithaca, NY