2010 Scholarship Recipients

  • Bookmark and Share

Contributions to the AALL Scholarship Program enable AALL members to continue their law and library education. Contributions are an investment in the long-term development of qualified individuals and the growth of the profession of law librarianship. Scholarships are awarded in June of each year and the recipients are announced at the AALL Annual Meeting in July.

2009-10 Scholarships Committee
Nancy L. Strohmeyer, Chair
Johanna C. Bizub, Vice Chair
Donna S. Williams, Board Liaison
Hannah Phelps, Staff Liaison
Michael J. Bushbaum
Rick Goheen
Rhonda K. Lawrence
Gretchen Van Dam
Sarah K. Wiant

Recipients of the LexisNexis® /John R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship:
Library Degree for Law School Graduates
Ronald Fuller, Layton, Utah

Law Degree for Library School Graduates
Robert Malesko, Brooklyn, New York

Dual Library Degree and Law Degree
Jennifer Ekblaw, Indianapolis, Indiana

Recipients of the AALL & Thomson West/George A. Strait Minority Scholarship:
Andrew Christensen, Seattle, Washington
Donyele Darrough, Flint, Michigan
Benita Ghura, San Diego, California
Jeffrey Nelson, Washington, D.C.
Grace Rosales, Los Angeles, California

Recipients of  Scholarships Funded by AALL:
Library School for those with JDs
Scott Akehurst-Moore, Concord, Massachusetts
Benita Ghura, San Diego, California
Ellen Richardson, Ithaca, New York
Grace Rosales, Los Angeles, California

Library School for those without JDs
Joanne Gialelis, Ogden, Utah
Jeffrey Nelson, Washington, D.C.

Law School for those with MLS/MLIS
None Awarded

Law School for those seeking a Dual JD/MLIS Degree
Jennifer Ekblaw, Indianapolis, Indiana

Library School Graduates Seeking a Non-Law Degree
None Awarded

Continuing Education Classes
None Awarded