2012 Scholarship Recipients

  • Bookmark and Share

Contributions to the AALL Scholarship Program enable AALL members to continue their law and library education. Contributions are an investment in the long-term development of qualified individuals and the growth of the profession of law librarianship. Scholarships are awarded in June of each year and the recipients are announced at the AALL Annual Meeting in July.

2011-12 Scholarships Committee
Sarah K. Wiant, Chair
Jennifer Duperon, Vice Chair
Donna S. Williams, Board Liaison
Hannah Phelps, Staff Liaison
Michael J. Bushbaum
Michael Hannon
Terry Long

Phebe Poydras
Eric W. Young

Recipients of the LexisNexis® /John R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship:
Library Degree for Law School Graduates
Catherine Biondo, Charlestown, Massachusetts
Michelle Hook Dewey, Murphysboro, Illinois
Cassie DuBay, Brandon, Florida
Jason Murray, Jacksonville, Florida

Library Degree for those without JDs
Rachel Decker, Los Angeles, CA
Claire Hand, Henderson, Nevada
Jessica Randall, Hartford, Connecticut

Law Degree for Library School Graduates

Lucie Olejnikova, White Plains, New York

Dual Library Degree and Law Degree
None awarded

Recipients of the AALL & Thomson West/George A. Strait Minority Scholarship:

Cattleya Concepcion, Arlington, Virginia
Donyele Darrough, Auburn Hills, Michigan
Claire Hand, Henderson, Nevada

Recipients of the Marcia J. Koslov Scholarship:
None awarded

Recipients of  Scholarships Funded by AALL:
Library School for those with JDs
Katharine Hales, Golden, Colorado

Library School for those without JDs
None Awarded

Law School for those with MLS/MLIS
Lucie Olejnikova, White Plains, New York

Law School for those seeking a Dual JD/MLIS Degree
Amy Lipford, Crawfordville, Florida

Library School Graduates Seeking a Non-Law Degree
None Awarded

Continuing Education Classes
None Awarded