Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee


The PLLIP-SIS DEI Committee serves to build, support, and strengthen the diversity of PLLIP-SIS membership and the field of law librarianship, in accordance with the PLLIP-SIS Executive Board’s strategic goals and AALL’s DEI policies.


Rachel Lyles, Co-Chair
Errol Adams, Co-Chair
Abby Dos Santos, Board Liaison
Ramon Barajas
Andre Davidson
Cara Johnson
Courtney Keaton
Brittany Menton
Christine Moua
Denise Pagh


The PLLIP Diversity Summit, first held in 2021, aims to raise awareness of systemic racism and give a voice to the experiences of diverse SIS members; and teach us how to build our Diversity and Inclusion Skills as an SIS.  The Diversity Summit Committee works collaboratively with the Black Law Librarians SIS (BLL-SIS) and other interested partners to develop the Summit and other content related to Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion.