2010 Award & Grant Winners

  • Bookmark and Share

Recipients honored at the ALL-SIS reception and awards presentation on Sunday, July 11th, at 6:30 p.m. in Denver, CO.

Outstanding Service Award

Leah Sandwell-WeissThe ALL-SIS Outstanding Service Award will be presented to Leah Sandwell-Weiss of the University of Arizona Rogers College of Law Cracchiolo Law Library. Since 2004 Leah has been the editor of the ALL-SIS Newsletter.

Outstanding Article Award

The ALL-SIS Outstanding Article Award will be presented to Nancy P. Johnson of Georgia State University College of Law Library for her article What First Year Law Students Should Learn in a Legal Research Class, 28 Legal Ref. Serv. Q. 77 (2009).

Frederick Charles Hicks Award

M. Kathleen PriceM. Kathleen Price, Associate Dean for Library and Technology and Clarence J. TeSelle Professor of Law Emeritus at the University of Florida Levin College of Law, received the 2010 Frederick Charles Hicks Award for Outstanding Contributions to Academic Law Librarianship.

The Hicks Award recognizes an individual or group who has made outstanding contributions to academic law librarianship through continued efforts to improve the profession.


Theresa Strike of the University of New Mexico will be recognized as the recipient of the ALL-SIS CONELL Grant.

2009–2010 ALL-SIS Awards Committee

Ron Wheeler, Georgia State University College of Law Library, Chair; Ruth Levor, University of San Diego Legal Research Center, Vice Chair; Deborah Darin, Loyola University Chicago; D.R. Jones, University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law; Carol Roehrenbeck, Rutgers Law School-Newark; Linda Sobey, Florida A&M University Law Library; Jason Sowards, Wake Forest University.