Awards & Grants

  • Bookmark and Share

The Technical Services Special Interest Section recognizes a member of the SIS each year with the Renee D. Chapman Memorial Award for Outstanding Contributions in Technical Services Law Librarianship.

The Section also awards educational grants and the Marla Schwartz grant to provide financial assistance to librarians who might not otherwise be able to attend an AALL-sponsored workshop due to limited financial resources.

Both of these activities are coordinated by the Section's Awards Committee.