• Bookmark and Share

Renee D. Chapman Memorial Award for Outstanding Contributions in Technical Services Law Librarianship

Renee Chapman Award nominations are being solicited and will be accepted through February 1, 2017.

All materials in support of a nomination should be sent to:

Kent Milunovich
Seattle University School of Law
Law Library
901 12th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98122-4411

For further information, contact Kent Milunovich at (206) 398-4094 or milunovichk [at] See also the Chapman Award section in the TS-SIS Handbook.

Nomination Deadline is:
February 1, 2017

The Renee D. Chapman Memorial Award for Outstanding Contributions in Technical Services Law Librarianship is presented at the annual meeting of the American Association of Law Libraries to an individual or group in recognition of achievement in an area of technical services, for services to the Association, or for outstanding contributions to the professional literature. Nominations for the award are solicited from November through February.

Factors considered in selecting the recipients of the Award include such things as the publishing, presenting, or sharing of innovative techniques or research, analysis or commentary; the development of software, hardware, or other mechanisms that significantly enhance access to collections; and the contribution of service to the Technical Services SIS as a whole. Achievements may be in the area of acquisitions, cataloging and classification, materials processing, preservation, automation, or technical services administration.

All members of AALL are invited to submit names for consideration by the TS-SIS Awards Committee. Nominations should include the nominee's full name and address. If the nominee is retired, submit the name, last place of work, and home address. Someone other than the nominee should sign the letter of nomination. The letter should accompany a list of projects, programs, or publications of the nominee and should describe the nominee's work with respect to qualification for the Award.

For further information see the Chapman Award section in the TS-SIS Handbook or contact the TS-SIS Awards Committee Chair:

Kent Milunovich
Seattle University
Phone: (206) 398-4094
Email: milunovichk [at]