FROG (Funding Research Opportunities Grant)

  • Bookmark and Share

About

Since 1997 TS-SIS has joined with OBS-SIS to provide funding for grants for law librarians to perform research on topics that will enhance technical services law librarianship. The FROG Committee is comprised of six members: the chair, a representative-at-large, two representatives from TS-SIS, and two representatives from OBS-SIS. Each representative serves for two years. The committee name was changed in 2015 from OBS-SIS/TS-SIS Joint Research Grant Committee to FROG (Funding Research Opportunities Grant) Committee.

See the TS-SIS Handbook for more information about the committee.

See the OBS-SIS website for more information about the Grant.

Chair

Kerry Skinner (2015-2017)
Acquisitions/Serials Librarian
Arizona State University
Ross-Blakley Law Library, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
E-mail: Kerry.Skinner@asu.edu

TS-SIS Representatives

Frederick Chan (2015-2017)
Washington University
E-mail: fchan@wulaw.wustl.edu

Kevin Carey (2016-2018)
Ohio State University
E-mail: carey.107@osu.edu

OBS-SIS Representatives

Virginia Bryant (2015-2017)
George Washington University
E-mail: vbryant@law.gwu.edu

Gypsy Moody (2016-2018)
Belmont University
E-mail: gypsy.moody@belmont.edu

Representative-at-Large

Karen Selden (2015-2017)
University of Colorado
E-mail: karen.selden@colorado.edu