Professional Development

  • Bookmark and Share

About Professional Development Committee

The purpose of the Professional Development Committee is to plan and implement continuing education activities in any format that promote technical services-related professional development outside of the AALL annual meeting. The committee oversees all of the various aspects related to planning, coordinating, and implementing professional development activities, including creating professional development programs and workshops, applying for grants (e.g., AALL/BNA Continuing Education Grants) if appropriate, and evaluating the activities. The committee also informs TS-SIS members of technical services-related continuing education opportunities developed by other organizations. The committee consists of a chair and at least four other section members.

See the TS-SIS Handbook for more information about the committee. Note: The TS-SIS board created this committee November 12, 2009 to replace the Ad Hoc Committee on Professional Development.

2017/2018 Member Roster

Co-chairs

  • Ajaye Bloomstone - llajaye@lsu.edu
  • Trina Holloway – tholloway@gsu.edu

Subcommittees

Webinars

  • Chris Tarr, Subcommittee Chair - ctarr@law.berkeley.edu
  • Ian Kipnes - ikipnes@cwsl.edu
  • Aaron Kuperman - akup@loc.gov
  • Elizabeth Outler - eoutler@barry.edu

eForums

  • Gypsy Moody, Subcommittee Chair – gypsy.moody@belmont.edu
  • Jackie Magagnosc – jkm95@cornell.edu
  • Lauren Seney – lpsene@wm.edu
  • Kayla Reed – kayla.reed@law.lsu.edu
  • Aaron Kuperman – akup@loc.gov

Annual Program

  • Caitlyn Lam, Subcommittee Chair – Caitlyn.lam@yale.edu
  • Julie Stauffer – gatt@uchicago.edu
  • Aaron Kuperman – akup@loc.gov

Standing Committee Chairs/Designates (ex-officio members)

  • Keiko Okuhara (Cataloging) - keikooku@hawaii.edu
  • Pat Roncevich (Serials) - roncevic@pitt.edu
  • Sharon Bradley (Preservation) - bradleys@uga.edu
  • Marijah Sroczynski (Acquisitions) - MSroczynski@milbank.com