AALL Past Presidents

  • Bookmark and Share

1906-1908 A. J. Small, Iowa State Law Library

1908-1910 E. A. Feazel, Cleveland Law Library Association

1910-1912 George S. Godard, Connecticut State Library

1912-1914 Franklin O. Poole, Association of the Bar of the City of New York

1914-1916 E. J. Lien, Minnesota State Library

1916-1917 Luther E. Hewitt, Law Association of Philadelphia

1917-1919 Edward H. Redstone, Social Law Library; Massachusetts State Library

1919-1921 Frederick C. Hicks, Columbia University Law Library

1921-1922 Gilson G. Glasier, Wisconsin State Library

1922-1924 Andrew H. Metee, Library Company of the Baltimore Bar

1924-1926 Sumner Y. Wheeler, Essex County Law Library Association, Salem, Massachusetts

1926-1928 John T. Fitzpatrick, New York State Library

1928-1930 Frederick W. Schenk, University of Chicago Law Library

1930-1932 Rosamond Parma, University of California Berkley, Law Library

1932-1933 S. D. Klapp, Minneapolis Bar Association Library

1933-1934 John T. Vance, Library of Congress Law Library

1934-1935 Eldon R. James, Harvard University Law Library

1935-1936 William R. Roalfe, Duke University Law Library

1936-1937 Fred Y. Holland, Colorado Supreme Court Library

1937-1938 James C. Baxter, Philadelphia Bar Association Library

1938-1939 Helen S. Moylan, University of Iowa Law Library

1939-1940 Arthur S. Beardsley, University of Washington Law Library

1940-1941 Lewis W. Morse, Cornell University Law Library

1941-1942 Sidney B. Hill, Association of the Bar of the City of New York

1942-1943 Bernita J. Long Davies, University of Illinois Law Library

1943-1944 Alfred A. Morrison, University of Cincinnati Law Library

1944-1945 William S. Johnston, Chicago Law Institute

1945-1946 Miles O. Price, Columbia University Law Library

1946-1947 Laurie H. Riggs, Library Company of the Baltimore Bar

1947-1948 Arie Poldervaart, University of New Mexico Law Library

1948-1949 Hobart R. Coffey, University of Michigan Law Library

1949-1950 Helen Newman, United States Supreme Court Library

1950-1951 Jean Ashman, Railroad Retirement Board Law Library, Chicago, Illinois

1951-1952 George A. Johnston, Law Society of Upper Canada, Toronto

1952-1953 Forrest S. Drummond, Los Angeles County Law Library

1953-1954 Lucile M. Elliott, University of North Carolina Law Library

1954-1955 Marian G. Gallagher, University of Washington Law Library

1955-1956 Carroll C. Moreland, University of Pennsylvania Law Library

1956-1957 Dillard S. Gardner, North Carolina Supreme Court Library

1957-1958 Helen Hargrave, University of Texas Law Library

1958-1959 Ervin H. Pollack, Ohio State University Law Library

1959-1960 Frances Farmer, University of Virginia Law Library

1960-1961 Helen Snook Roalfe, Detroit Bar Association Library

1961-1962 Elizabeth Finley, Covington and Burling, Washington, D.C.

1962-1963 Julius J. Marke, New York University Law Library

1963-1964 Harry Bitner, Yale Law School Library

1964-1965 Louis Piacenza, University of California at Los Angeles Law Library

1965-1966 Arthur Charpentier, Association of the Bar of The City of New York

1966-1967 Kate Wallach, Louisiana State University Law Library

1967-1968 William D. Murphy, Kirkland, Ellis, Hodson, Chaffetz Masters, Chicago

1968-1969 Earl Borgeson, Harvard Law School Library

1969-1970 William B. Stern, Los Angeles County Law Library

1970-1971 Morris Cohen, University of Pennsylvania Law Library

1971-1972 Viola A. Bird, University of Washington Law Library

1972-1973 Mary Oliver, University of North Carolina Law Library

1973-1974 Erwin Surrency, Temple University Law Library

1974-1975 Marian Boner, Texas State Law Library

1975-1976 Jane L. Hammond, Villanova University Law Library

1976-1977 Jack S. Ellenberger, Covington & Burling, Washington, D.C.

1977-1978 Al Coco, University of Denver Law Library

1978-1979 J. Myron Jacobstein, Stanford University Law Library

1979-1980 C. E. Bolden, Washington State Law Library

1980-1981 Francis Gates, Columbia University Law Library

1981-1982 Roger F. Jacobs, United States Supreme Court Library

1982-1983 Leah F. Chanin, Mercer University Law Library

1983-1984 M. Kathleen Price, University of Minnesota Law Library

1984-1985 Jacquelyn J. Jurkins, Multnomah Law Library, Portland, Oregon

1985-1986 Robert C. Berring, University of California, Berkeley Law Library

1986-1987 Laura N. Gasaway, University of North Carolina Law Library

1987-1988 Albert O. Brecht, University of Southern California Law Library

1988-1989 Margaret A. Leary, University of Michigan Law Library

1989-1990 Richard A. Danner, Duke University Law LIbrary

1990-1991 Penelope A. Hazelton, University of Washington Law Library

1991-1992 Carolyn P. Ahearn, Shaw Pittman Potts & Trowbridge, Washington D.C.

1992-1993 Mark E. Estes, Holme Roberts & Owen, Denver, Colorado

1993-1994 Kay M. Todd, Paul Hastings Janofsky & Walter, Atlanta, Georgia

1994-1995 Carol D. Billings, Law Library of Louisiana

1995-1996 Patrick E. Kehoe, American University

1996-1997 Frank G. Houdek, Southern Illinois University Law Library

1997-1998 Judith Meadows, State Law Library of Montana

1998-1999 James S. Heller, College of William & Mary Marshall-Wythe Law Library

1999-2000 Margaret Maes Axtmann, University of Minnesota Law Library

2000-2001 Robert L. Oakley, Georgetown University Law Center

2001-2002 Barbara A. Bintliff, University of Colorado Law Library

2002-2003 Carol Avery Nicholson, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Law Library

2003-2004 Janis L. Johnston, University of Illinois At Urbana-Champaign Albert E. Jenner Memorial Law Library

2004-2005 Victoria K. Trotta, Arizona State University Ross-Blakley Law Library

2005-2006 Claire M. Germain, Cornell University Law School

2006-2007 Sarah (Sally) Holterhoff, Valparaiso University School of Law Library

2007-2008 Ann T. Fessenden, U.S. Courts Library 8th Circuit

2008-2009 James E. Duggan, Tulane University Law Library

2009-2010 Catherine Lemann, Alaska State Court Law Library

2010-2011 Joyce Manna Janto, University of Richmond School of Law Library

2011-2012 Darcy Kirk, University of Connecticut School of Law Library

2012-2013 Jean M. Wenger, Cook County Law Library

2013-2014 Steven P. Anderson, Maryland State Law Library

2014-2015 Holly M. Riccio, O'Melveny & Myers LLP

2015-2016 Keith Ann Stiverson, IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law