2008 – Joseph Thomas

The TS-SIS Awards Committee is pleased to announce that the recipient of the Renee D. Chapman Memorial Award for Outstanding Contributions in Technical Services Law Librarianship for 2008 is Joseph Thomas.

Joseph is Head of Technical Services at the Kresge Library, University of Notre Dame Law School. His many contributions to the field of technical services law librarianship include:

  • Eight program presentations delivered since 1991 at the AALL annual conference as well as at other venues;
  • Eight publications in addition to serving as editor of Technical Services Law Librarian and editor of the “Miss Manager” column for TSLL;
  • Service on the AALL Annual Meeting Program Selection Committee, Chair of the AALL Price Index Advisory Committee, Chair of the Technical Services SIS, and on various SIS, chapter groups.

Congratulations Joe!

TS-SIS Awards Committee

Kevin Butterfield, Chair
Janet Camillo
Donna Lombardo
Eric Parker