Awards Committee



  • Emily Donnellan, Chair
  • Elizabeth Caulfield
  • Catherine Lemann
  • Chi Song
  • Jean Wenger
  • Board Liaison – Sara Pic


  • Solicit from the membership and other peers recommendations for recipients of the five section awards:
    • Bethany J. Ochal Award for Distinguished Service to the Profession
    • Connie E. Bolden Publication Award
    • Law Library Advocate Award
    • Dr. Joel Fishman Professional Publication Award
    • O. James Werner Award for Distinguished Service to Persons with Disabilities
  • Review criteria and schedule of all awards, consider whether additional awards should be developed, and make recommendations to Executive Committee for action
  • Nominate SIS members for miscellaneous AALL Awards, when appropriate
  • Nominate SIS members for Spirit of Law Librarianship Award, when appropriate

Annual Reports & Nomination Material