Committees & Groups

Committees & Interest Groups


Committee/Group Contact Resources
African Law Interest Group Yemisi Dina, Chair (2018-20) African and Asian Regional Organizations (July 2014)
Asian Law Interest Group Anne Mostad-Jensen, Chair (2017-19) Asian Law Serials in IFLP; African and Asian Regional Organizations (July 2014); ASEAN Economic Integration (July 2015); ASEAN Bibliography, 2014
Continuing Education Committee Caitlin Hunter, Chair (2019-2021)
Customary and Religious Law Interest Group Kevin Rothenberg, Chair (2018-2020)
Executive Committee Catherine Deane, Chair (2018-19) Bylaws and Officers
European Law Interest Group Erin Gow. Chair (2017-19)
Education Committee Loren Turner, Co-Chair (2018-19)
Dennis Sears, Co-Chair
Articles for Considering a Career in FCIL Law Librarianship
Electronic Research Interest Group Sherry Xin Chen, Chair (2017-19) Introducing ERIG’s Current & New Projects
FCIL Schaffer Grant for Foreign Law Librarians – Selection Committee Mark Engsberg, Chair (2018-20) Grant Information
FCIL Schaffer Grant for Foreign Law Librarians – Fundraising Committee Sherry Leysen, Chair (2018-20) Fundraising Information: Past Winners
Foreign Law Selectors Interest Group Marci Hoffman, Chair (2017-19) Foreign Law Selectors: Sample Collection Profiles
Indigenous Peoples Law Interest Group Joan Policastri and Jolande Goldberg, Co-Chairs (2017-19) Electronic Resources Guide and Program Handout and Blog from AALL Denver, 2010; Wiki, 2014
International Visits Committee Hunter Whaley, Chair (2018-20) Internships & Exchanges website
Latin American Law Interest Group Yasmin Morais, Chair (2017-19) Latin American Journals & Serials Database; Guide to Legal Research in Mexico; Table of Latin American Vendors
Nominating Committee Gabriela Femenia, Chair (2017-19)
Newsletter Melissa Abernathy, Editor (2017-19)
Carmen Valero, Copy Editor
FCIL-SIS Newsletter
Publicity Committee Susan Gualtier (2017-19) and Alyson Drake (2018-20), Co-Chairs DipLawMatic Dialogues – FCIL-SIS Blog
Roman Law Interest Group Marylin Raisch, Chair (2018-20)
Strategic Planning Committee (2018-2021) Paul Moorman, Chair Strategic Plans
Teaching Foreign & International Legal Research Interest Group Beau Steenken, Chair (2017-19) FCIL Syllabi and Course Materials database
Website Committee Lucie Olejnikova, Chair (2018-20) FCIL-SIS Website

Task Forces


Task Force Contact Members
Bylaws Task Force (2015-17) David McFadden, Chair Kristina Alayan, Kenton Brice, Jason Blevins
Summit 2017 – Austin Thomas Mills, Chair Luis Acosta, Susan Gualtier, Steven Thorpe, Kelly Vinopal, Jean Wenger