FCIL Schaffer Grant Fundraising

FCIL-SIS gratefully acknowledges the generous contributions of many donors!

Despite valuable support from AALL, FCIL, vendors, and individual AALL members, the Grant Fund does not fully cover the cost of transportation, lodging, and food for grant recipients. Your tax-deductible donations can keep this valuable Grant alive. Read What past recipients have to say about the Grant and their experiences at the AALL Annual Meeting. Contributions should be sent directly to AALL. If you would like to make a contribution, visit the Donate section of the AALL website where you can contribute either online or by mail. If contributing by mail, please be sure to make your check payable to the "American Association of Law Libraries" and please write "Schaffer Grant" in the "For/Note" portion of the check. AALL is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization, and these contributions may be tax-deductible.

Current Committee Members

Sherry Leysen, Chair, UCLA School of Law
Kerry Lohmeier, University of Akron School of Law
Evelyn Ma, Yale Law School
Paul Moorman, USC Gould School of Law

Past Committee Members

Jennifer Allison, Harvard Law School
Barbara Bean, Michigan State University College of Law
Laura Cadra, Loyola Law School Library, Los Angeles
Daniel Donohue, University of Houston Law Library
Amy Emerson, Cornell University Law Library
Jonathan Franklin, University of Washington
James Hart, University of Cincinnati School of Law
Tom Kimbrough, Southern Methodist University
Lucie Olejnikova, Yale Law School
Sarah Ryan, Yale Law School
Ellen Schaffer, retired
Mary Strouse, Catholic University of America
Dan Wade, Yale Law School

ROLL OF DONORS (2008 – 2023)

Luis Acosta
Kristina J. Alayan
Jennifer Allison
Donna Bausch
Barbara Bean
Irene Berkey
Joan Birman
Sidney Bludman
Anne Burnett
Margaret Butler
Charlotte Bynum
Laura Cadra
Kurt Carroll
Michelle Cosby
Sarah Cox
Catherine Deane
Yemisi Dina
Andrew Dorchak
Amy Emerson
Mark Estes
Cynthia Fellows
Gabriela Femenia
Amy Flick
Marisol Floren
Donald Ford
Jonathan Franklin
Vicky Gannon

Lenore Glanz
Maxine Grosshan
James Hart
Ryan Harrington
Joseph P. Hinger
Paula Hoffman
Sarah (Sally) Holterhoff
Mary A. Hotchkiss
Gloria Orrego-Hoyos
Darla Jackson
Cara Johnson
Timothy Kearley
Tom Kimbrough
Susan Kurtas
Sherry Leysen
Lyonette Louis-Jacques
Evelyn L. Ma
Kevin Marmion
Lynn McClelland
David McFadden
Teresa Miguel-Stearns
Donna Nixon
Rosemary Noona
Christopher O’Byrne
Lucie Olejnikova
Sarah Ryan
Jeanne Rehberg

Mary Rumsey
Sara Sampson
Miriam Sargon
Arundhati Satkalmi
Jacob E. Sayward
Ellen Schaffer
Eileen Sears
Jennifer Selby
Mary Sexton
Alison Shea
Joan Sherer
Sergio Stone
Mary Strouse
Roy Sturgeon
Jane E. Thompson
Tracy L. Thompson
Steven Ray Thorpe
Loren Turner
Daniel Wade
Jean Wenger
Mary Whisner
Colleen C. Williams
John Wilson
Julian R. Winterton
Sally H. Wise
Judith Wright
Nongi Zhang

ROLL OF DONORS (2000 - 2007)

American Association of Law Libraries
Martinus Nijhoff, Inc. (Brill Co.)
Oceana Publications, Inc.
Thomson Legal & Regulatory, Inc.
William S. Hein & Co.
Mary Ann Archer
Barbara Bean
Anne Burnett
Adam Candeub
Kathleen Carrick
Jean Davis

James Duggan
Susan Fox
Maxine Grosshans
Robert Hu
Lyonette Louis-Jacques
Mary Rumsey
Ellen Schaffer
Mary Sexton
Mary Strouse
Roy Sturgeon
Dan Wade