Professional Development Committee

About Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee plans and implements continuing education activities in a variety of formats that promote technical services-related professional development and personal development/support both during and beyond the AALL annual meeting. The Committee is responsible for facilitating program proposals for the Annual Meeting, as well as for ongoing educational opportunities throughout the year, such as webinars, round tables, and discussion groups. The needs of the SIS may vary by year and the committee should be flexible in offering programming in a variety of formats.

See the TS-SIS Handbook for more information about the committee. Note: The TS-SIS board created this committee November 12, 2009 to replace the Ad Hoc Committee on Professional Development. The Board voted to incorporate the Education Committee under Professional Development and make it a Standing Committee on March 25, 2015.


2021-2022 Member Roster



  • Ajaye Bloomstone
  • Jackie Magagnosc
  • Tabitha Patterson
  • Pat Sayre-McCoy
  • Barbara Szalkowski
  • Colleen Williams
  • Alexis Zirpoli

Ex Officio

  • Tania Diaz Marrero (Co-Chair Metadata Management)
  • Shawn King (Co-Chair Metadata Management)
  • Karen Scoville (Co-Chair Resource Management
  • Elisabeth Umpleby (Co-Chair Resource Management)