AALL Awards Program

Recognizing Achievements

The AALL Awards Program publicly recognizes the achievements of law librarians based on service to the profession and contributions to legal literature and materials. Awards are presented each year at the AALL Annual Meeting.

Current AALL Awards

AALL Spectrum Article of the Year Award
AALL/LexisNexis Call for Papers Awards
Emerging Leader Award
Excellence in Community Engagement Award
Hall of Fame Award
Innovations in Technology Award
Joseph L. Andrews Legal Literature Award
Law Library Journal Article of the Year Award
Marian Gould Gallagher Distinguished Service Award
Minority Leadership Development Award
New Product Award
Public Access to Government Information Award
Robert L. Oakley Advocacy Award
Volunteer Service Award

Past AALL Awards

Chapter Professional Development Award (2002-2018)
Distinguished Lectureship Award (2011-2016)
Excellence in Marketing Award (1998-2018)
Law Library Publications Award (1984-2018)

2021 AALL Awards & Acknowledgments Brochure

The 2021 AALL Awards & Acknowledgements Brochure will be posted prior to the Virtual Conference.