Hall of Fame Award


The Hall of Fame was established in 2009 to recognize those members whose contributions to the profession and service to the Association have been significant, substantial and long-standing. An individual’s induction into the Hall of Fame does not preclude the Association from later presenting the individual with the Marian Gould Gallagher Distinguished Service Award. New Gallagher Award recipients who have not previously been inducted into the Hall of Fame will automatically become members of the Hall of Fame.


Selection Criteria

  • Nominee must be or have been a member in good standing of AALL for twenty-five years or more
  • Nominee must have provided distinguished service to the Association over a substantial portion of his or her period of membership
  • Nominee must have made significant contributions to the profession.

Examples of Association service and contributions to the profession may include but are not limited to leadership positions within the Association (elected office, committee chairmanship, special interest section chair, etc.), authoring publications that benefit the profession, serving as a leader to the legal community at large, working with outside organizations on behalf of the profession, and serving as a superior role model for colleagues.

Application Information

The deadline for nominations is February 3, 2020. Please email the nomination form and supporting documents to Kim Rundle.

Download the Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Hall of Fame Members

View the Hall of Fame Members by Year Inducted