2022 AALL Candidates Forum: Executive Board Member

Tuesday, September 27, 2022 (12pm - 1pm US/Central)

Register Now

Register today to learn more about the candidates for AALL Executive Board Member (2023-2026) prior to the upcoming election on October 1. Members are encouraged to participate in the moderated forums by submitting questions in advance to Please indicate which candidate forum you would like your question directed to. Members will also have the opportunity to ask a question during the forum via live chat. Michelle Cosby, chair of the Nominations Committee, will serve as moderator for the forum. Please note: Registration is open to AALL members only.

Candidates for Board Members (2023-2026)

Heidi Frostestad Kuehl
Director of the David C. Shapiro Memorial Law Library
Associate Professor of Law
Northern Illinois University College of Law
DeKalb, Illinois

Todd Ito
Research Librarian
Latham & Watkins
Chicago, Illinois

Diana J. Koppang
Director of Research & Competitive Intelligence
Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Anna Russell
Alaska Branch Librarian
United States Courts Library for the Ninth Circuit
Anchorage, Alaska

It's important to make an educated decision, and we encourage members to learn more about the candidates before voting opens. Read the Q&A with the candidates from the July/August issue of AALL Spectrum and the candidate biographies and statements.